The Finance Bill, 2023 was passed by Parliament on 21st June  2023 and assented into law by the President on 26th June 2023 thus becoming an Act of Parliament.

The Finance Act has introduced various changes affecting several tax laws including;
the Income Tax Act, Excise Tax, Value Added Tax (VAT), the Tax Procedures Act and Miscellaneous levies and Fees Act. The changes made to the respective Tax Acts will be effective on various dates as from 1 July 2023 to 1 January 2024.
Our detailed analysis of the changes is detailed in the attached PDF

Highlights of the Tax Changes as per the Finance Act, 2023

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *